Hallelujah to The King

A Feast of Praise and Worship - Recorded Live at a Special Praise Gathering, Christ for the Nations Institute, Dallas, 1990

I didn't even know that this tape existed until only a couple of months before I wrote this webpage. The recording (along with the recording 'Rejoice Before Him') was given to me by a very kind visitor to the site who shared my passion for preserving this music. The initial praise medley has a very different flavour from those found on earlier tapes, but still with the excellence of the worship band apparent right from the start. There is a really wonderful worship segment beginning with the superb 'Holding Nothing' (listen for the amazing piano chords) and segueing into the incredibly majestic 'Hallelujah to the Lamb of God', then into the lovely 'There is None Like You' and 'To You I offer Praise' (yet more amazing piano). If you can keep your hands from raising during this section, then you should check to see if you have them tied to huge rocks or something.

This tape carries a few songs that were also done by 'Hosanna Music' including 'You are the King', 'He is the Living God', 'Celebrate Jesus' and the mighty 'I hear Angels'. They do them very well too. However I have to be honest and say that once you've heard the Hosanna version of 'I hear Angels', no other version will never quite make the grade. This one comes close, though; and the key-change from the previous song is simply inspired in its tonal interval.

This is such an excellent album. Once again the sensitive, real worship leading blends perfectly with extremely competent instrumentals to produce a real classic.

A clear recording has been kindly donated to the project - music preserved!

Track List
  • Bless the Lord, O Ye People
  • As David did
  • I will greatly rejoice
  • Let us exalt
  • You are the King
  • Holding Nothing
  • Hallelujah to the Lamb of God
  • There is none like You
  • To You I offer praise
  • Give Thanks
  • Celebrate Jesus
  • Blessed be the Rock
  • Revival in the Land
  • I will sing, sing unto the Lord
  • With the high praises
  • He is the Living God
  • You are Worthy, Lord
  • I hear angels