He's Magnificent

A Feast of Praise and Worship - Recorded Live at a Special Praise Gathering, Christ for the Nations Institute, Dallas, 1985?

Beginning with the beautiful 'Let all Earthly distractions fall aside', and followed by many lovely songs praising our Magnificent King Jesus and declaring again His position at the right hand of the Father, this is another excellent recording from the Christ for the Nations Institute. On this tape, the organist is more audible than on the other tapes of this series, to good effect in my opinion. It has a very different musical feel to the other tapes, too. Especially of interest is the way in which they 'connect' two songs: 'You are the Words and the Music' with 'Great and Mighty is the Lord our God', which have exactly the same chord structure. Very nicely done.

A very clean copy of the music has been donated to the site - Music Preserved!

Track List
  • Let all earthly distractions fall aside
  • He's magnificent
  • All power and authority are Yours
  • You are the words and the music
  • Great and Mighty is the Lord Our God
  • O Magnify the Lord
  • Our God has triumphed
  • My soul escaped
  • The Lord Reigneth
  • He is the Vine
  • Let the Spirit of Praise arise
  • As the deer
  • Humble thyself
  • Glory to the Lamb
  • He's our victorious King
  • Hallelujah to the King of Kings
  • In His Presence
  • Hear O Israel
  • Every place on which your foot shall tread
  • I will praise You in the presence of Your people
  • Let God arise
  • O clap your hands all ye people