Enter His Gates - Worship from Dales and Wales Bible Weeks, 1984

This is a fantastic compilation of some of the very best songs ever sung at the Dales and Wales Bible Weeks. Containing many songs both written and led (live) by the brilliant and conspicuously anointed singer-songwriter/pianist/worship leader David Hadden, this can come as no surprise. A bit of a Hadden-fest, then!

Tape 1, recorded at the Dales Bible Week, began with the lovely 'Almighty God' with its gorgeous instrumental introduction (featuring Hadden on piano), continuing through exuberant praise songs, the solid declaration of the magnificent 'Behold, I am the Lord', sensitive worship, and culminating with the breathtaking 'For unto us a Child is born', this album will leave you tingling and thoroughly uplifted. Even though, as with all the Dales tapes, these songs are separate, discrete tracks, the overall effect is one of continuous worship because of the uplifting quality of the songs.

Tape 2, recorded at the 1984 Wales Bible Week, contains more brilliant music, again led by David Hadden, with a slightly different flavour from the Dales tape. With decisive piano leads and clear vocals, songs such as 'I will come and bow down' and 'How precious, O Lord' and the wonderfully syncopated 'What a Mighty God we serve' come over beautifully, and the end track 'The Whole Earth shall be filled' features Hadden at his best. There's also the song 'There is a Redeemer', a song composed by the legendary Keith Green. Keith Green was an awesome pianist; if you've never heard his piano toccata on 'The Prodigal Son Suite', then that should be your next goal.... Hear it here...

Together, these two albums make for yet another real feast of praise and worship, the hallmark of the Dales Bible Week throughout its history.

Status: Recorded and processed - music preserved!

Both Tape and Vinyl LP versions of this album are available - the tape version has been split into individual tracks; the LP version has not, and is recorded as one long track for each side of the vinyls.

Track List Tape 1 (Dales 1984)
  • Almighty God
  • Who is God besides our Lord?
  • Give thanks to the Lord
  • I have set My King on My holy hill
  • Glorious things of Thee are spoken
  • We are holy priests
  • We are more than conquerors
  • Now unto the King Eternal
  • For this purpose was the Son of God manifest
  • I'm confident of this very thing
  • Behold I am the Lord
  • Praise to the King
  • Ascribe Greatness
  • Jesus You're the dearest treasure
  • You are worthy
  • Spirit of the Living God
  • When I feel the touch
  • Jesus Your Love has melted my heart
  • For unto us a Child is born

Tape 2 (Wales 1984)
  • Behold I am the Lord
  • Ah Lord God
  • In Him we live and move
  • Let us give thanks
  • Sing praises unto God
  • Thou art worthy Great Jehovah
  • I will come and bow down
  • How precious O Lord
  • What a mighty God we serve
  • Let praises ring
  • I will burst into song
  • I'm a new creation
  • We bring the sacrifice of praise
  • Worthy O worthy are You Lord
  • There is a Redeemer
  • Spirit of the Living God
  • Worship the King of Glory
  • When I look into Your Holiness
  • I will give You praise
  • Holy Holy Holy is the Lord (The whole Earth shall be filled)